The new Parliament House was first opened in 1988 by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II. The Royal Australian Mint issued this commemorative five dollar piece to celebrate the opening. The reverse of the coin was designed by Stuart Devlin and depicts the iconic Parliament House along with the denomination "5 DOLLARS". The obverse shows the Raphael Maklouf effigy of HM Queen Elizabeth II, right-facing and wearing a crown. Included in the design is the legend "ELIZABETH II AUSTRALIA 1988".


SKU 15309
Brand Royal Australian Mint

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Aussie Coins and Notes users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

We Also Recommend

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category