2010 marks the Centenary of Australian coinage. In 1910, nine years after Federation, the Australian Government issued the first coins that were truly Australian. Prior to this, our monetary system was based on that of the British, which in turn was established to replace a chequered history of various coinage, tokens and promissory notes. The first coins to be issued were the threepence, sixpence, shilling and florin. With the Penny and Halfpenny to be released the following year. This collection is presented in the four coin set which include a ‘C’ mintmark and ‘S’, ‘B’ and ‘M’ privy marks.


SKU 284
Brand Royal Australian Mint

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Aussie Coins and Notes users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review