Australia's capital first had its foundation laid on the 12th of March 1913. Lady Denman the wife of then Governer-General Lord Denman announced the name of the newborn future city on that day.

Canberra came to existence due to a rivalry between the Aussie major cities Sydney & Melbourne. It was decided make neither the nations capital and rather build a new one between the 2 metropolis's.

This Royal Australian Mint uncirculated coin represents an image of Canberra's Parliamentary Triangle from the birds eye view. 


SKU 165
Brand Australia Post

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Aussie Coins and Notes users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review