Based on photos of significant Australian Military moments which shaped our nation, the Royal Australian Mint has struck four new 25 cent uncirculated coins made from copper and aluminium (nordic gold) and ten new uncirculated 20 cents struck from cupro-nickel in conjunction with Newscorp, Legacy and Westpac.

The fourteen commemorative coins featured in this 2016 collection include;

Four New 25 Cents:

  • Our Legends
  • Kokoda
  • Battle of Long Tan
  • Peace

Ten New 20 Cents:

  • Fromelles
  • Rats of Tobruk
  • Bombing of Darwin
  • Bomber Command
  • Thai-Burma Railway
  • Korean War
  • Peacekeeping
  • Special Forces
  • Dogs at War
  • Afghanistan

The 2016 14 Coin Collection is encapsulated on presentation cards, housed in a display folder, UNC


SKU 342
Brand Royal Australian Mint

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Aussie Coins and Notes users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review